Monday, 6 August 2012

2013 Commonwealth Distance Learning Scholarships, UK

Commonwealth Distance Learning masters Scholarships for Developing Commonwealth countries students to study at UK universities, 2013/14 UK
Study Subject(s):Courses offered by the universities
Course Level:Masters
Scholarship Provider: UK Department for International Development (DFID)
Scholarship can be taken at: UK
To be eligible for a Commonwealth Distance Learning Scholarship, candidates should:
-be Commonwealth citizens of a developing Commonwealth country, refugees or British protected persons and be permanently resident in a developing Commonwealth country (see list below)
- normally hold a first degree of upper second-class standard, or higher qualification. In certain cases, we will consider a lower qualification and sufficient relevant experience Commonwealth Distance Learning Scholarships may not be held concurrently for more than one course.
Scholarship Open for International Students: Yes
Scholarship Open for Students of Following Countries: Anguilla, Antigua and Barbuda, Bangladesh, Barbados Belize, Bermuda, Botswana, British Virgin Islands Cameroon, Cayman Islands, Dominica, Falkland Islands, Fiji*, The Gambia, Ghana, Gibraltar,Grenada, Guyana, India, Jamaica, Kenya Kiribati, Lesotho, Malawi, Malaysia, Maldives, Mauritius, Montserrat, Mozambique, Namibia, Nauru, Nigeria, Pakistan, Papua New Guinea, Pitcairn, Rwanda, St Helena, St Kitts and Nevis, St Lucia, St Vincent and The Grenadines, Samoa, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Solomon Islands, South Africa, Sri Lanka, Swaziland, Tanzania, Tonga, Trinidad and Tobago, Tristan da Cunha, Turks and Caicos, Tuvalu, Uganda, Vanuatu, Zambia, Zimbabwe*
Scholarship Description: Commonwealth Distance Learning Scholarships provide the opportunity for individuals to study for a UK Master’s degree while living and working in their home country. The scheme was established in 2002, as a direct response to the measures taken by our funder, the UK Department for International Development (DFID), to explore new methods of delivery as part of the drive for poverty reduction. To date, nearly 1,000 Commonwealth Distance Learning Scholarships have been awarded.
How to Apply:
All Expressions of Interest should be completed with reference to the 2013 Commonwealth Distance Learning prospectus.
The CSC expects all Expressions of Interest to be submitted with the approval of the institution and therefore they should be submitted through an appointed person in the first instance.
Expressions of Interest should be submitted via our Electronic Application System (EAS). Please note that the EAS is currently undergoing planned maintenance and will not be available until 9 August 2012.
Scholarship Application Deadline: 15 October 2012
Further Scholarship Information and Application

No comments:

Post a Comment